World Soccer Today-Beats Guantanamo Bay

Netherlands, Mexico, Portugal Win World Cup Openers June 11 (Bloomberg) —

Portugal, Mexico and the Netherlands beat lower-ranked opposition as the third day of soccer's World Cup ended without the surprises that punctuated the start of the tournament.

Guantanamo triple suicide is good PR for terrorists, says America

America has denounced as "a good PR move" the suicides of three terrorism suspects at the Guantanamo Bay prison camp. The comment was made by Colleen Graffy, a senior State Department spokesman, who told the BBC World Service that the suicides were "a tactic to further the jihadi cause". The statement bolstered assessments from senior American commanders that the two Saudis and a Yemeni were hardened terrorists who hanged themselves as part of a propaganda war against the United States. Rear Adm Harry Harris, the camp commander, said: "They have no regard for human life, neither ours nor their own. I believe this was not an act of desperation but an act of asymmetric warfare against us."

This is a disgrace.

3 thoughts on “World Soccer Today-Beats Guantanamo Bay

  1. hell, I just posted about guantanamo bay, sort of anyway, and I don’t post politics, so you know it sucks for me to pay attention to it,

    Let me know when we are moving to Italy.

  2. Honestly I believe those men were desperate. Being held indefinitely (read forever) with no trial and no access to help or the outside world, most people would become desperate.

  3. Oh and BTW I almost forgot to tell you that I saw you linked me and I linked you back in the “why not electrify your mind” section of my blog in the left hand column. Your blog is listed as “No Fear of Falling”. Thanks for the link

Leave a Reply

