My fingers are crossed.

An intersting article on Why American Businessman are buying into soccer.

First, there was the David Beckham coming-to-the-MLS hoopla in January. Then, this past week, two American businessmen, George Gillett Jr. and Tom Hicks, purchased 51 percent of storied English Premier League club Liverpool for $431 million.

I would like to think that the article is on cue with the thought that Amercian businessman finally get it, the reach the fact that soccer is a phenomena in and of itself.

I still don’t know if the country as whole will ever get it.

My fingers are crossed.

I’m tapped out this week so don’t look for me.

Don’t forget.

Help others Help Darfur.

Leave a Reply

