I Love My Jeans

What have we come to?
We wear clothing no one should be wearing unless we are participating in dangerous warfare or a strenuous sport. It’s “the unofficial uniform of the fattest people in the world”, according to Daniel Akst in Down With Denim . George Will channels him in his mirror post in WAPO, Demon Denim. Only one gets the impression Will is just out of steam and has nothing else to write about. It wasn’t even funny. This is why no one reads the Washington Post anymore. Talk about not living in the real world.

I give the Post 1 year and they are dead. The people, who now have access to the internet in case you need reminding, don’t live in D.C. and we don’t care what you think about our clothing choices. We’re taking over soon, beware.

Do you have some jeans that you really love,
Ones that you feel so groovy in ?
You don’t even mind if they start to fray
That only makes them nicer still.
I love my jeans, I love my jeans,
My jeans are so comfortably lovely.
I love my jeans, I love my jeans,
My jeans are so comfortably lovely.
When they are taken to the cleaners,
I can’t wait to get them home again.
Yes, I take ’em to the cleaners
And there they wash them in a stream,
Scrub a rub dub dub
And there they wash them in a stream –
Know what I mean.

Donovan

One thought on “I Love My Jeans

Leave a Reply

